own e-lit update

In this week blog post I will talk about how my own e-lit project are going because i sadly missed this week class

The project are going forward and I have started to work on it. I will use notepad ++, html, css as tools for the project since I think it will work fine with what I have in plan.

As mention before I will try to make a textbased interactive collection about depression and mixed with song lyrics that will tell an personal story. The goal is have at least four different songs and stories, but I hope to get the time to have six stories, but time will tell.

So far I have on one the song lyrics finished and make the whole part ready before tomorrow class. The song lyrics are from the song “Red like roses II” by Jeff Williams and Is abouth a Daughter that deals with the lost of her motherroses

The way the reader will explore this part of the project is to hoover over the text to make the lyric clear. The reason why, It gives the reader time to read the piece of the lyrics alone and not with all the text. And also I think it looks cool. The last part of the lyrics will be cliable and will lead the reader to the personal story.

 

For the others part I have plans, but it will not be the same as  the Red like roses part, but I will try to make them uniqe based on the the theme of the song like red like roses lyrics are red on a black background focusing on the lyrics and not all is clear. I will try make the lyrics and story to make an impact on the reader, if I will manage that Im not sure, but i will try my best.

The next personal story I will make is actuall a my own personal there I had alot of troubel with my own mind and I found help in music (this is also one of the reason I will make this e-lit).  The song I will use is “Beyond the realm of death” by Judas priest. Since the theme for “red like roses” was red and black I will usee different colors and I will make it feel different, but at the same time have a similare feel. I will continue to work with html and css and hopefully it will work.

For the four other partsI know what I will write about and what lyrics I will use, but I will not spoil everything and you will just need to wait for the rest.

 

If some of you are intrested in HTML here are the project base HTML

 

 

And oh the template name for the project is “Beyond Roses and mirrors”

See you soon

 

 

Leave a Reply

